X

Choose your region

NEXT GIGS

  • ADELAIDE

    Tuesday 5th March 2019 Get tickets
  • ADELAIDE - SOLD OUT

    Wednesday 6th March 2019
  • ADELAIDE - SOLD OUT

    Thursday 7th March 2019
All Tim's gigs

News and Blog

timminchin.com is updated by Tim
and the awesome fairies Linzy and Shell.

Subscribe to news

2019 TOUR – BACK (Old Songs, New Songs, Fuck You Songs)

by Tim 29th Aug 2018 | 75 comments

BackBlogPost

Hi lovely humans. I’m (finally) touring again! Phew.

I’ll be playing in Australia in March – April, and then in the UK in October – November of 2019. Venues and dates below.

Tickets to both tours go on sale to the masses next Thursday 6th September. BUT…

… You can get access to PRE-SALE tickets on Wednesday 5th, IF you register as Ticketmaster Verified Fan (It sounds like a bit of a wank, but it’s a system to try to curtail scalpers. It’s a good thing, I think). You need to register BEFORE 5pm AEST on SUNDAY (11:59pm BST for the UK). Details below.

I’ll also be selling 50 Premium Charity Seats every night at a ridiculously high price, and all the income from those seats will go to charity. If you have a bit of spare cash, please keep an eye out for those. Information on Australian charities here. (UK charities TBC)

Hope you can come. I think it will be very fun.

Tim x

Tim Minchin – BACK – Australia 2019

General Public On Sale: Thur 6th September, 2pm (Local Time)

ADELAIDE Thebarton Theatre – Tuesday 5th March
ADELAIDE Thebarton Theatre – Wednesday 6th March – SOLD OUT
ADELAIDE Thebarton Theatre – Thursday 7th March – SOLD OUT
ADELAIDE Thebarton Theatre – Friday 8th March – SOLD OUT
ADELAIDE Thebarton Theatre – Saturday 9th March – SOLD OUT
CANBERRA Theatre – Tuesday 12th March – SOLD OUT
CANBERRA Theatre – Wednesday 13th March – SOLD OUT
CANBERRA Theatre – Thursday 14th March – SOLD OUT
CANBERRA Theatre – Friday 15th March – SOLD OUT
CANBERRA Theatre – Saturday 16th March – SOLD OUT
PERTH Crown Theatre – Tuesday 19th March – SOLD OUT
PERTH Crown Theatre – Wednesday 20th March – SOLD OUT
PERTH Crown Theatre – Thursday 21st March – SOLD OUT
PERTH Crown Theatre – Friday 22nd March – SOLD OUT
PERTH Crown Theatre – Saturday 23rd March – SOLD OUT
SYDNEY State Theatre – Tuesday 26th March – SOLD OUT
SYDNEY State Theatre – Wednesday 27th March – SOLD OUT
SYDNEY State Theatre – Thursday 28th March – SOLD OUT
SYDNEY State Theatre – Friday 29th March – SOLD OUT
MELBOURNE Palais Theatre – Wednesday 3rd April – SOLD OUT
MELBOURNE Palais Theatre – Thursday 4th April – SOLD OUT
MELBOURNE Palais Theatre – Friday 5th April – SOLD OUT
MELBOURNE Palais Theatre – Saturday 6th April – SOLD OUT
MELBOURNE Palais Theatre – Sunday 7th April – SOLD OUT
BRISBANE QPAC – Tuesday 9th April – SOLD OUT
BRISBANE QPAC – Wednesday 10th April – SOLD OUT
BRISBANE QPAC – Thursday 11th April – SOLD OUT
BRISBANE QPAC – Friday 12th April – SOLD OUT
MELBOURNE Palais Theatre – Tuesday 23rd April – SOLD OUT
MELBOURNE Palais Theatre – Wednesday 24th April – SOLD OUT
SYDNEY State Theatre – Sunday 28th April – SOLD OUT
SYDNEY State Theatre – Monday 29th April – SOLD OUT
SYDNEY State Theatre – Tuesday 30th April – SOLD OUT
GOLD COAST The Star – Friday 3rd May (new show)
GOLD COAST The Star – Saturday 4th May (new show)

^ GOLD COAST Presale: Wednesday 24th Oct, 11am
^ GOLD COAST On Sale: Thursday 25th Oct, 12pm

(more…)

Post a comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

TIM_T

Tour announcement coming – watch Tim’s social media!

No Activity - Tim as Jacob

No Activity is currently airing on BBC TWO. Click here for the schedule.

Two episodes are already available on BBC iPlayer, along with a host of clips.

The six part Australian comedy series, stars Patrick Brammall and Darren Gilshenan. It follows two police detectives, Hendy and Stokes, killing time on a stakeout, waiting for something to happen. It doesn’t. Genevieve Morris and Harriet Dyer are unlikely dispatch officers, Carol and April, while Dan Wylie, David Field and Sam Simmons make up the disorganised crime element.

Tim plays Jacob, a security guard working at the docks, tasked with looking out for anything unusual, so he can tip off the cops.
(more…)

Post a comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

UPRIGHT

Tim’s signed a major production deal with Foxtel and today, along with Screen Australia, they announced his starring role in UPRIGHT, a landmark co-production with Sky UK.. He’s co-producing, writing the music and co-writing the script for the eight-part series, sure to resonate with Australian and international viewers.

Tim: “From the moment I heard about the idea for UPRIGHT, I knew it was the show I’d been waiting to make. I like stories that make me laugh and think and cry, I adore the landscapes of outback Australia, and I love music, and homecomings, and characters full of flaws. It’s awesome to be writing with this extraordinary team, and I’m looking forward to acting alongside Milly Alcock, who I think is a really special talent.”

There’s a stellar team behind UPRIGHT, including the creator Chris Taylor (The Chaser) with whom Tim is writing the series alongside award-winning writer-actors Kate Mulvany (Fighting Season, Jasper Jones stage play) and Leon Ford (Offspring, No Activity). The Director is Matthew Saville (Please Like Me). Tim is Executive Producer with Penny Win and Helen Bowden. Producers are Lingo Pictures’ Jason Stephens, Chris Taylor and Melissa Kelly (Hounds of Love).
(more…)

Post a comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

There’s a new trailer out for the Robin Hood movie, with a few more glimpses of Tim as Friar Tuck:

If you don’t use Facebook you can find the trailer on Twitter or YouTube.

Friar Tuck Tim_Minchin

Directed by Otto Bathurst and filmed in Croatia and Hungary, Robin Hood is a gritty new take on the classic story.

Taron Egerton will play Robin Hood, with Jamie Foxx as Little John, Eve Hewson as Maid Marian, Jamie Dornan as Will Scarlet and Ben Mendelsohn as Sheriff of Nottingham.

IMDb: A war-hardened Crusader and his Moorish commander mount an audacious revolt against the corrupt English crown in a thrilling action-adventure packed with gritty battlefield exploits, mind-blowing fight choreography, and a timeless romance.

The film hits movie theatres November 2018.

Post a comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog archive