X

Choose your region

News and Blog

timminchin.com is updated by Tim
and the awesome fairies Linzy and Shell.

Subscribe to news

Toronto 2016

Tomorrow, Tuesday 19th April 2016, sees Tim attending and performing at the launch event for the Canadian production of Matilda The Musical, at the Ed Mirvish Theatre in Toronto.

There will be a live feed of the highlights between 2:30pm and 3:30pm (EDT) on the Mirvish Productions Facebook Page. ‘LIKE’ the page to watch.

That’s 7:30pm (BST) in the UK and for Australian night owls/insomniacs/very early risers that’s 4:30am (AEST) 20th April.

In addition, the event will be live tweeted by @Mirvish with images going up on Instagram @mirvishproductions. #MatildaTO

Toronto will be the only production of Matilda in Canada.

Tickets are already on sale for performances from 5th July up until 4th September, 2016, from www.mirvish.com or by phone at TicketKing at 416-872-1212 or 1-800-461-3333.

Tickets can also be purchased in person at the Royal Alexandra Theatre Box Office, 260 King Street West. Group orders of 10 or more may be placed by calling 416-593-4142 or 1-800-724-6420.

Toronto 2016

More information can be found on the Matilda The Musical website and if you’d like to see the story of Matilda’s adventures internationally, including many reviews, photos and videos then take a look here.

Leave a Comment

1 Comment

Louise O'Brien on 29th of May 2016

Please do an album with other musicians on the theme – This made me who I am – a passion for life.

I think about what inspires people, what are their defining moments. How something you are passionate about when you are young can drive you to accomplish so much more than you ever imagined.

Leave a Comment