X

Choose your region

News and Blog

timminchin.com is updated by Tim
and the wonderful Shell.

Subscribe to news

An Unfunny* Evening With Tim Minchin And His Piano

Tim’s Unfunny* shows sold out across the UK and delighted audiences so Tim’s decided to play a (big) handful of intimate solo dates in Australia and New Zealand this summer. The setlist will be fluid and the shows will have more of an unplanned intimate ‘evening with’ vibe as Tim chats about his song writing and perform songs drawn from his 2020 studio album, Apart Together, his musicals, Matilda and Groundhog Day, his TV and film writing and from his early songwriting days in the late 20th century.
It’s a 90 minute show with no interval.

*the promoter can’t guarantee the artist will not inadvertently amuse.

Tickets for Australia here.

Tickets for New Zealand Wellington and Auckland here
Tickets for New Zealand Christchurch here

Full Tour Date list:

MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Thur 12th October 2023 Sold Out
MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Fri 13th October 2023 Sold Out
MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Sat 14th October 2023 Sold Out
MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Sun 15th October 2023 Sold Out
MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Thur 19th October 2023 Sold Out
MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Fri 20th October 2023 Sold Out
MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Sat 21st October 2023 Sold Out
MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Sun 22nd October 2023 Sold Out
MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Thur 26th October 2023 Sold Out
MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Fri 27th October 2023 Sold Out
MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Sat 28th October 2023 Sold Out
MELBOURNE Comedy Theatre Sun 29th October 2023 Sold Out
BRISBANE QPAC Concert Hall Sat 4th November 2023 Cancelled 
BRISBANE QPAC Concert Hall Sun 5th November 2023 Cancelled
BRISBANE QPAC Concert Hall Mon 6th November 2023 Cancelled
BRISBANE QPAC Concert Hall Sat 27th January 2024 Rescheduled from Nov Sold Out
BRISBANE QPAC Concert Hall Sun 28th January 2024 Rescheduled from Nov Sold Out
BRISBANE QPAC Concert Hall Mon 29th January 2024 Rescheduled from Nov Sold Out
BRISBANE QPAC Concert Hall Fri 2nd February 2024 Sold Out
BRISBANE QPAC Concert Hall Sat 3rd February 2024 Sold Out
SYDNEY State Theatre Fri 10th November 2023 Sold Out
SYDNEY State Theatre Sat 11th November 2023 Sold Out
SYDNEY State Theatre Sun 12th November 2023 Sold Out
SYDNEY Enmore Theatre Thur 11th April 2024 New Show Added
SYDNEY Enmore Theatre Fri 12th April 2024 Sold Out
HOBART Odeon Theatre Fri 17th November 2023 Sold Out
HOBART Odeon Theatre Sat 18th November 2023 Sold Out
HOBART Odeon Theatre Sun 19th November 2023 Sold Out
HOBART Odeon Theatre Mon 20th November 2023 Sold Out
CANBERRA Llewellyn Hall Sun 3rd December 2023 Cancelled
CANBERRA Llewellyn Hall Mon 4th December 2023 Sold Out
CANBERRA Llewellyn Hall Tue 5th December 2023 Sold Out
CANBERRA Llewellyn Hall Wed 6th December 2023 Rescheduled from 3rd Dec  Sold Out
GEELONG Costa Hall Fri 19th January 2024 Sold Out
GEELONG Costa Hall Sat 20th January 2024 Sold Out
ADELAIDE Her Majesty’s Theatre Thur 8th February 2024 Sold Out
ADELAIDE Her Majesty’s Theatre Fri 9th February 2024 Sold Out
ADELAIDE Her Majesty’s Theatre Sat 10th February 2024 Sold Out
ADELAIDE Her Majesty’s Theatre Sun 11th February 2024 Sold Out
NEWCASTLE Civic Theatre Sun 18th February 2024 Sold Out
NEWCASTLE Civic Theatre Mon 19th February 2024 Sold Out
PERTH Regal Theatre Thu 22nd February 2024 Sold Out
PERTH Regal Theatre Fri 23rd February 2024 Sold Out
PERTH Regal Theatre Sat 24th February 2024 Sold Out
PERTH Regal Theatre Sun 25th February 2024 Sold Out
PERTH Regal Theatre Thu 29th February 2024 Sold Out
PERTH Regal Theatre Fri 1st March 2024 Sold Out
PERTH Regal Theatre Sat 2nd March 2024 Sold Out
PERTH Regal Theatre Sun 3rd March 2024 Sold Out
GOLD COAST The Star Friday 15th March 2024 New Show Added

New Zealand Dates

Wellington St James Theatre Thur 7th March 2024 New Date
Wellington St James Theatre Fri 8th March 2024 Sold Out
Wellington St James Theatre Sat 9th March 2024 Sold Out
Auckland Auckland Town Hall Wed 20th March 2024 New Date
Auckland Auckland Town Hall Thur 21st March 2024 Sold Out
Auckland Auckland Town Hall Fri 22nd March 2024 Sold Out
Christchurch Isaac Theatre Royal Sun 24th March 2024 Sold Out
Christchurch Isaac Theatre Royal Mon 25th March 2024 Selling Fast

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

10 Comments

Lynn on 2nd of March 2024

Better to be sold out than a sell out! :)

Joylene on 2nd of March 2024

Thank you Tim (apologies for the presumption, Mr Minchin seemed insincere). I was at the March 1st show in Subiaco . I have never posted a comment on any website before, but I felt inspired to say yours was the best show I have ever had the pleasure to enjoy. You allowed me to feel a welcome part of your evening at your home – you were humble, warm, funny and showcased your phenomenal musical talent . I was privileged to be in the audience. Whilst I so loved the Hallelujah finale, my enduring memories of are your songwriting abilities. Thank you .

Ess on 24th of December 2023

Would love another Newcastle show!!

Peter on 16th of December 2023

Hi Tim, will you have time to get across to Europe in 2024? I saw you in Auckalnd for the Back Tour (which was awesome) and I’ve since moved to Switzerland but I’d be more than willing to get on a plane (and offset the carbon emissions by wearing hand knitted hemp shirts and trousers for a year) to see you in London if you maked the trip.

Peter

Ben on 7th of December 2023

Hi Tim,

I’m sorry to hear you are in the news for all the wrong reasons and none of them being your fault. It seems these days you can’t pick a side, sit on the fence or take a sensible view on issues on any subject. The opening of the valve from dial up to cable to satellite is both a blessing (quality of life improvements) and a curse (mental health). I suppose I just wanted to say that I have never been to one of your shows but I hope to book when you come to Brisbane in January. All the best, don’t let the extremists get you down. See you soon Tim. Kind Regards a new fan

Lily on 5th of December 2023

Please can you create another date for your Newcastle Show?

Javier Banchs on 17th of November 2023

Waiting for you in Austin Texas for some healing and reconciliation with you USA fans! 😜

Barb Mullen on 28th of October 2023

Help pls. I want two tickets to the Geelong concert in January. How do I book?

Yrs sincerely,
Old lady IT ignorant

Debby Cundy-Profke on 21st of October 2023

Dear sir/madam, could you please let me know if any tickets are still available in Brisbane to see Tim Minchin? My husband will be turning 77 and he loves Tim,s satirical wit!! Sincerely, Debby

Hil de Pill on 3rd of August 2023

Dear Tim I missed u during Melbourne lockdowns, then I couldn’t see u at ur next visit. I hope comedy theatre has good ventilation so us middle aged covid vulnerable people can wear our masks and feel safe in this covid normal politicians look the other way and closed down respiratory clinics after a spate of influenza and covid deaths in June. I have to say it ! Hoping to see and hear you, you wonderfully talented man. Please write some climate change and yes campaign songs if it takes your fancy. Good health and happiness fun and creativity. One of the best voices in the biz never get tired of watching on YouTube. Your humble pensioner love Hilary Bee xoxo

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.